absence makes the heart grow fonder, no?

Hello dearest followers and friends and new readers.

I feel like I haven’t posted in a while. That is because I’ve been working on a manuscript for a contest.

A poetry contest. 60 page manuscript. What the f—

Anyway, that’s what’s been taking most of my time. I have had a few new poems for my 100 poems for 2015 finished, but they aren’t ready. A few of them have been going into that manuscript so I thought I should stop posting them for a while to avoid complications.

So, I recently wrote up a playlist of the songs I like listening to. Nothing specific. No order. I’m pretty sure I’m missing like … 75% of the songs I listen to. But the entire Journey to the West, by Jamie Hewlett and Damon Albarn, album would probably fill up 20% of that anyway. And Pink’s album, The Truth About Love. Does Bohemian Rhapsody count? I thought I’d share it with some YouTube links. Why not? Some of these mean a lot to me. Some are catchy. I won’t get too verbose on them – but feel free to ask questions. I’ll do a Q&A after I finish this manuscript business.

My gift to you!

White Rabbit – Jefferson Airplane
Jolene – Dolly Parton (the Miley Cyrus one is pretty great too)
Shake it out – Florence + The Machine
Holy Roller Novocaine – Kings Of Leon
Hold On – Tom Waits
Home – Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes
Meri Kuri – BoA (I only listen to it during Christmas time. Hard to find, apparently. BoA has a version in Japanese and Korean. I am more familiar with the Japanese version, but both are great.)
Nessun Dorma – from Turandot (Pavoratti version provided).
Crazy Train – Black Sabbath. UPDATE: I JUST FOUND A SERJ TANKIAN AND TOM MORELLO COVER
This Cocaine Makes Me Feel Like I’m On This Song – System of a Down
Anywhere – Evanescence
Ballroom Blitz – Sweet
Illusion – VNV Nation
Golddigger – Kanye West
First of the Year (Equinox) – Skrillix

If I think of more, I’ll add more.

Also, the best study music I’ve ever had has been Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. Helped me during my French study time. I majored in French. It works. 80% of the time, every time.

Leave a comment