22 driving at night to the beat (2016)

Fat stack monoliths at night

Penetrates sky
Scrapes land
Space arms race
Slow pace

Hands reach tongues preach
Secrets breach
Teachers teach

Pass GO to the flow
Go to stop the slow glow

Stop light on avenue’s right
No lefts at night

Wind whips
Smiles, lips
Eyes blink
Mind trips

Plane lands,
Snelling, Grand

I can, I can, I can

 


Definitely have some hip hop influence here. I have, recently, been writing more rhythmically. This is the first of those. I love this.

Leave a Reply

