33 to andrew

Andrew
stays solid like rich cake
element: humility
I can’t see you unless you tremble
because all but my alms are blind

overshadowing doubt
there is only one conversation we need
and it will take until the end to know
I can’t fall off your shoulders

[12 seconds for each impulse
makes Liz an impulsive girl
makes Andrew roll his eyes and eyes and eyes]

In the darkness you snore roar
and I can’t hear you tremble
because all but my palms are deaf

You smell like well aged wisdom
and lumber gigantic, Greek God build
I envision the future of madness ahead
and can relax with my nose above water

I love you

Leave a Reply

