25 5 minutes

if it’s going to take 5 minutes to love you then I’ll make them the slowest 5 minutes of your life. the general consensus is that I am an excellent lover. i misjudge character and give it my all anyway.

as i peer into your eyes it’s almost as if I never knew how to see. an incredibly warm sadness begins to drip down from between my legs. it embarrasses me and I’m one tough cookie to crack.

its savage. i feel the tangled mass of veins in my brain become wired. its like a how i imagine heroin or cocaine would feel. the downside to never having done hardcore drugs is that i still suffer from week long withdrawal symptoms – migraines, a numb face, watching the wall spiral around lulling me to sleep.

I grit my teeth beneath my thick, lipped smile because I think you can’t see it (i’m still not entirely sure). I can feel my rib cage smiling.

I use the back of my hand to ski down your shoulder and arms.

—-

I wrote this in 5 minutes. It was very energizing.

And I’m 1/4 done with my goal. It’s good to know. I’m glad people have been able to see this.

Ask me for my views on ribs, the sun sinking in the west, and lemon lime sparkling water.

2 thoughts on “25 5 minutes

Leave a Reply

