9 a romantic’s nightmare


sometimes i pretend you’re sentimental

but don’t get my hopes up
even though you tell me
because i am drifting

into the dreams where I can feel your love

I take a quick shower
lean against the tiles, stained blue
a subtle smile, inhale steam
soap up my body, rinse, repeat
I pretend that you’re romantic
I buy myself flowers
but I offer them to you
because I don’t feel I deserve them

it doesn’t even have to be Valentine’s Day
lets go massacre all the haters

I dream you will notice me

in our relationship
turn your eyes to me, naked
belly belly, oversized bow tie

an awkward pose
fertility goddess pose

eyes like a cat, can’t see into your soul

I dream I can feel your love

but I only can when I’m asleep

Leave a Reply

