1. pork chops

Poem 1 of the 100 I said I was going to do. If there is any notes or context that I think will be kind of funny (or necessary) they will be posted after the poem. Here it is:

au revoir pork roast

You swam in mud and feces
and ended up on my plate

I apologize for the human race

Slowly I will back away
from peanut sauce
and seasonings

return you to the earth

O pork roast

Context: My grandma made a really lovely pork roast with a peanut sauce that tasted like what you get with Pad Thai Upside, a delicious roast with my grandma as we were both upset that it had been a year since my grandpa died. Downside, diarrhea.

Leave a Reply

